CyberiaPC.com Community Forums Main Page
RSS Feeds: Late(st) News | Zenith Picture Gallery | Most Recent Community Topics | Tips, Tricks and Other Useful Stuff

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Domain WhoIs
amir
post Oct 29 2003, 10:23 AM
Post #1


SuperNova III Member
Group Icon

Group: Support Team
Posts: 2,141
Joined: 2-November 02
From: Toronto
Member No.: 302

Canada




Will some one analyze the data below for me? This domain name used to be mine & now i want to identify who the current owner is. They might have registered it to sell it again to me for a higher cost as they have not uploaded any web page on this domain since they registered it. Can i contact the owner to check if they want to sell it?
QUOTE
Registrant:
  DNS Admin
  1455 Tallevast Road Suite L8481
  Sarasota, FL 34243
  US

  Registrar: DOTSTER
  Domain Name: GREENWAVEPUB.COM
      Created on: 14-OCT-03
      Expires on: 14-OCT-04
      Last Updated on: 16-OCT-03

  Administrative, Technical Contact:
      Admin, DNS  http://www.samspade.org/t/refer?a=admin@clickbudget.com
      1455 Tallevast Road Suite L8481
      Sarasota, FL  34243
      US
      16039090538
      16039090538


  Domain servers in listed order:
      NS1.RACKSHACK.NET
      NS2.RACKSHACK.NET
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
usr.c
post Oct 29 2003, 10:41 AM
Post #2


Boss, my code's compiling (xkcd)
Group Icon

Group: Admins
Posts: 10,440
Joined: 19-September 01
Member No.: 1

Nothing Selected




There's not much contact info in the WHOIS listing except for the email address admin@clickbudget.com. (no help from the tld clickbudget.com as it seems to be under construction)

My best guess would be that the registrant DNS Admin is DOTSTER themselves. Other than emailing them and enquiring about the domain name, the only thing I can think of for you to do would be to try and call the administrative contact @ 16039090538


--------------------


Things that I don't suck at: Photography (flickr, JPG Mag), Skydiving, Splitting atoms, Flying a space shuttle
"Don't bail; the best gold is at the bottom of barrels of crap!" -Randy Pausch
I have people-skills goddamnit! What is wrong with you people!!! | www.skyrill.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
amir
post Oct 29 2003, 02:49 PM
Post #3


SuperNova III Member
Group Icon

Group: Support Team
Posts: 2,141
Joined: 2-November 02
From: Toronto
Member No.: 302

Canada




Today the site content changed & now there is some upload & admin buttons on the site for the owner to upload their web page. Does it mean that they have a hosting now? angry.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
usr.c
post Oct 29 2003, 05:53 PM
Post #4


Boss, my code's compiling (xkcd)
Group Icon

Group: Admins
Posts: 10,440
Joined: 19-September 01
Member No.: 1

Nothing Selected




The domain's DNS points to a server at www.rackshack.net confused.gif


--------------------


Things that I don't suck at: Photography (flickr, JPG Mag), Skydiving, Splitting atoms, Flying a space shuttle
"Don't bail; the best gold is at the bottom of barrels of crap!" -Randy Pausch
I have people-skills goddamnit! What is wrong with you people!!! | www.skyrill.com
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
shalimar
post Nov 9 2012, 11:39 PM
Post #5


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 17-November 09
Member No.: 11,857

Anguilla




Hi you can also check the domain whois information of a particular domain at Whoisxy.com here they provide domain whois information at free of cost.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th May 2013 - 02:47 PM